Home > Sections

Scouting has an exciting programme for young people aged between the 6 to 25 years old. These Scouting Section pages explain more about each section, including details of what each section does, how old you need to be to join a section and some information about what badges you can achieve in each section. You can also read what real members in GLSE think of Scouting.

Beaver Scouts Cub Scouts Scouts
Beaver Scouts
(Aged between 6 - 8)
Cub Scouts
(Aged between 8 - 10 1/2)
(Aged between 10 1/2 - 14)
Explorer Scouts Scout Network SAS
Explorer Scouts
(Aged 14-18)
Scout Network
(Aged 18-25)
Scout Active Support
Providing Active Support

This page was last updated on 25 March 2012 by Paul Amass